Reporting

If a document is assigned to an audience as a must read, then owners and admins can view reports for that document. The reports show who in the target audience has and hasn’t read the document. There is no reporting for documents that have not been assigned.

Reports can be accessed via any of the document owner views in Xoralia.

Screenshot of the document owner's view showing all the docs and links to the reporting
Each report has a ‘View read report’ link on the right hand side.

 

Screenshot of a read report for a document
The report is divided into two tabs, ‘Read’ and ‘Not read’. This shows the ‘Read’ tab.

The ‘Read’ tab

In the ‘Read’ tab the document owner can override a user’s read state by selecting one or more users and clicking the ‘Mark as not read’ button. This will remove the user from the ‘Read’ tab and put them back into the ‘Not read’ tab. It will also trigger reminder notifications for that user as if the document had just been assigned to them. For auditing purposes, the action of overriding a user’s state, whether it is for ‘read’ or ‘not read’, is written to the backend database along with the name of the document owner who overrode the status.

The ‘Version read’ column shows the manual version number of the document that the document owner has assigned to the document, not the SharePoint version history number which is automatically assigned by SharePoint as part of version control.

The ‘Not read’ tab

Screenshot of the 'Not read' tab
The ‘Not read’ tab

In the ‘Not read’ tab the document owner can override a user’s read state by selecting one or more users and clicking the ‘Mark as read’ button. This will remove the user from the ‘Not read’ tab and put them into the ‘Read’ tab. It will also cancel the assignment for that document and trigger a notification for that user telling them that they no longer need to read the document. For auditing purposes, the action of overriding a user’s state, whether it is for ‘read’ or ‘not read’, is written to the backend database along with the name of the document owner who overrode the status.

The document owner can also send a personal email message to one or more users in the ‘Not read’ tab. Other users (e.g. the user’s line manager) can also be added to the message in the CC field.